THE STUDENT COUNCIL 2022-23

Teacher-in-Charge: Mrs. Vrushali V. Bhosale Kaneri Student Secretary: Ms. Neha Laud

The Student Council is a student-body formed to represent the student community of R. A. Podar College of Commerce and Economics (Autonomous). The same comprises of students belonging to different functioning areas of the institution suchas academics, sports, cultural activities, social service, etc.

The aim of the student council is to enhance student involvement in college related functioning and to provide for a platform for students to contribute to the college positively.

RAPPORT RAHASYA – RAPPORT 2022

The Student Council conducted Rapport from Wednesday, 21St December toSaturday, 24th December.Rapport – R. A. Podar Presentation of Rising Talent is an intra-college cultural eventcomprising of a plethora of competition ranging from performing arts to sports to literary arts. FYJC, FY Degree and SY Degree participate in the same.

Following the annual theme, Rapport 2022 was known for it's theme – "Rapport Rahasya" – based off of the Abhimanyu Chakravyuh from Mahabharata.



The Student Council Members for 2022-23

Faculty In-charge	Vrushali Kaneri
General Secretary (Lady Representative)	Neha Laud
Cultural Representative	Advait Rajadhyaksha
NCC Representative	Tanmay Bhosale
NSS Representative	Vaibhav Joshi
Gymkhana Representative	Tejal Kamble
Lady Representative	Gayatri Kanhere
FYBCom	Vaibhav Gupta
FYBMS	Greenat Kaitharan
FYBCom (Actuarial Studies)	Samyak Jain
FYBSc	Aniket Mishra
FYBBA	Manpreet Kalra
FYBCom (Financial Markets)	Divija Patel
SYBCom	Kenisha Birwadkar
SYBMS	Shruti Gujar
SYBAS	Mihika Chavan
TYBCom	Hetali Mehta
TYBMS	Vaishnavee Kadam
TYBAS	Aaryan Naik